Probation Awards 2012: Winners and finalists

The Probation Chiefs Association would like to offer its congratulations to the winners and finalists of this year’s Probation Awards 2012.  Held at Crewe Hall, Nathalie Allard, a Probation Officer for Leicestershire & Rutland Probation Trust, was named Probation Champion of the Year 2012.

Michael Spurr, NOMS Chief Executive Officer selected Nathalie as the overall winner from the seven categories, one of which – Public Protection – she won. Her prizes and certificate of achievement were presented by Crispin Blunt MP, Probation Minister.  Read the full awards line up.

Effective Community Sentences & Effective Probation Services


Sebert Cox, Chairman of the Probation Association and Sue Hall, Chair of the Probation Chiefs Association, said in a joint statement:

“We welcome the Government’s recognition of the importance of the work undertaken by Probation Trusts. Trust staff provide excellent and efficient services to the public – protecting communities and changing offenders’ lives through the effective delivery of community sentences.

Celebrating the Diamond Jubilee of Her Majesty The Queen

We were delighted to have the honour for PCA to be represented by its Chair, Sue Hall, at the National Service of Thanksgiving to celebrate the Diamond Jubilee of Her Majesty the Queen, at St Paul’s Cathedral on 5 June 2012. Also there were Sebert Cox, Chair of the Probation Association, and Gail Mooney-Revell, winner of the Diversity Award of the National Probation Services Awards 2011.  Sue said “It was a huge privilege to be invited and to have probation acknowledged at such a prestigious event”